How To Leave a Review in iTunes-YoGeek Tips Guerrilla Style

Moving in line with yesterday’s post, that of appreciating podcasters ;) Here is a great way to do it! We as podcasters (as of this moment in time) get a ginormous amount of our listeners via iTunes. Most of our listeners find us there, and as of this moment, most people are acquaited with iTunes so it’s very easy for us to tell them to subscribe that way.

One way in which podcasters get ‘seen’ more by the iTunes logarithms is by having people leave reviews to podcasts. I have seen that the more reviews I get at any given time, my ranking in iTunes usually goes up! Which of course is totally cool because that means more people can come across my podcast ;)

I decided to facilitate the process by making my first screencast!

Screencasts are hard :(

Still need a lot to learn (especially about my audio) and yes, I do know that I look all space alien like ;) But, beside that. I give you a very simple, guerrilla style video to guide you, so that you can take your first step toward giving your favorite podcaster some love!!! It’s a great gift to give :)

Enjoy!

3 Responses

  1. Admiring the time and effort you put into your website and in depth information you present.

    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. I every time spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles every day along with a mug of coffee.

  3. I was suggested this blog via my cousin. I’m now not sure whether this put up is written by him as nobody else realize such particular approximately my trouble. You are incredible! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

